Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.3
Value
8.0

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    8.8
    13 August 2017
    We like the onsen facilities and the buffet dinner
    Shirley
    jp

    Review score

    8.3
    24 July 2017

    Value for money

    It was in somewhat of an odd area with half the town closed down. We were disappointed to find that albeit we stayed middle of July that the swimming pool did not open until the 20th. It was one of the reasons we chose it! They have a large organ playing in the lobby - we found it slightly creepy!
    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The buffet was very good and did cater for the two of us that are vegetarian. The rooms were average but had we have upgraded we may have found them better. The bars were nice but we were surprised how late they opened, we were not able to get a pre-dinner drink. The parking was very easy. Half board price was very reasonable.
    Kevin
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    30 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edwin81
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheum
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    18 May 2017

    Great food and onsen

    Dinner and breakfast. Lots of varieties and choices. Love the onsen. Great place to stay the night after visiting Edo Wonderland.
    Cátia
    jp

    Review score

    7.1
    1 May 2017
    I didn't like the accessibility. It's probably fine by car, but for people using public transport it's in the middle of nowhere. The trains in Nikko are horribly complicated and infrequent and we had to go through a decrepit suspension bridge to reach the hotel. I also didn't like the stench of smoke in the karaoke room. They should have smoking and non-smoking karaoke rooms in my opinion.
    The amenities in the hotel were amazing. We could shop, play arcade games, go to karaoke, enjoy hot springs and hot stone sauna. It was a very luxurious experience.
    Selene
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    26 April 2017

    child friendly hotel

    variety choice for buffet.
    Geoffrey
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    24 April 2017

    Expensive but worth it

    ranetnat
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    26 March 2017
    Dinner is great
    Oum147
    th

    Review score

    8.3
    19 February 2017

    Another good choice for friends/ family staying who want to step away a bit from Nikkop

    Only few things, very slow elevator and wait quite long (3 elevators for all guests are not enough), wait quite long for Check-In (Many guests coming) and there's no taxi to/from Kinugawaonsen Station after 8pm so you have to walk about 20mins.
    The hotel facilities are great! Game room, pool, table tennis (extra charge) with Nice Onsen and 3 big Onsen rooms for in-house guests. Superb of restaurants! Great food and ton of choices for breakfast/ dinner for buffet! Staffs in restaurants, waiters and waitresses are sincere and serviced mind, willing to help personality.
       chris pan
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    6 February 2017
    Hot spring *****
    Ruiguang
    cn

    Review score

    6.7
    5 January 2017
    the location is a bit far from train station and close to some old hotels closed up. i have nothing to do at night apart from staying in hotel.
    The buffet dinner and breakfast was nice, and the hotel provides a wide range of onsen choices.
    Stella Septania
    id

    Review score

    10
    30 December 2016

    EVERYTHING!! The place, The Staff, The Service, The Food!!

    EVERYTHING!! The place, The Staff, The Service, The Food!!
    Shu Mei
    tw

    Review score

    7.1
    26 February 2018
    obsolete room facilities, the air purifier does not work
    hot spring
    Kyoko
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2017
    I originally booked room was so small and no view . I changed room to suite with out door bath. it was fabulous and money worth . Morning baffet was very good so was dinner for first night and second , third night dinner was in private room, that was excellent menu and service too. We enjoyed stay at Asaya and repeat there again
    Dennis
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2017

    Great Property and Staff; Excellent and Enjoyable Stay!!

    Informative helpful staff; clean comfortable property; well maintained; delicious buffet dinner and breakfast; Enjoyed our stay immensely and would definitely come back again.
    TexasLizzy
    us

    Review score

    10
    22 May 2017

    So much to do

    The staff were wonderful and helpful, the hotel had so many different activity rooms and bathhouses within it, you could stay for days and find plenty to do. My favorite part of the stay was bathing in our room's hot springs-fed bathtub with the window open, listening to the sounds of the rushing river below.
    Selvam2018
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    1 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    NIRA
    il

    Review score

    6.2
    20 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sheridan
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    20 February 2017

    Beautiful scenery and great facilities

    not all of the restaurants were open on the night we were there.
    Loved all of the facilities Asaya had to offer. Beautiful scenery and quiet area. Loved the private Onsens too.
Loading reviews